technologiesnomad.blogg.se

2008 ford f150 fuel pump driver module problems
2008 ford f150 fuel pump driver module problems











2008 ford f150 fuel pump driver module problems

Just enough to mess up the connection sometimes. My switch was OK but the plug in where the wires connected to it got hot and melted some. Could it be the Fuel Pump Driver Module? For the best answers, search on this site On my '87 it was on the firewall just above where the driver rests his left foot. Where is the fuel pump driver module located on a Ford Explorer Sport Trac 04' and how much do they cost to replace? - Answered by a verified Ford Mechanic.īut if it sits a long time, it will have problems again. Why Ford insisted on mounting the fuel-pump driver module on the F-150 right where it can get the most road salt and dirt. If I shut it off, but turn it back on within a couple of minutes, it will start. It only works now when I spray that starter fluid in it. If I tap the gas while trying to start it, it doesn't do anything. Having trouble starting my 2000 Ford F-150. 2001 ford f150 5 6? V8 i get no spark to the fuel. With Ford taurus fuel pump driver module location.

2008 ford f150 fuel pump driver module problems

The Problem Began When I Took My Truck Into The Service Department On JFor A Radio Problem. If I tap the gas while trying to start it, it doesnt do anything. If you are driving a 2008 Ford F-150, or if you are planning to purchase one, then it is important that you review reported Fuel System, Gasoline problems and defects.Total reports: 4. 2001 ford f150 5 6 V8 i get no spark to the fuel.

2008 ford f150 fuel pump driver module problems

2003 mercury grand marquis fuel pump driver. With Ford taurus fuel pump driver module location. The relay receives low amperage battery voltage through the powertrain. Due to it’s placement in the vehicle (usually at the rear on or near the frame), the fuel pump driver module is exposed to the elements.

2008 ford f150 fuel pump driver module problems series#

Make sure you have the windshield resealed before replacing the part if that’s what yours turns out to be.Ford uses a fuel pump relay to control the fuel pump assembly in its 2003 F-150 series trucks. The Ford 5.4 L Triton engine has been known to have problems with the fuel pump driver module. There is mot much good info on this part. The fuel pump relay is an electronic component that is found on virtually all vehicles equipped with an internal combustion engine.It is often found in the fuse box located in the engine bay and functions as the primary electronic switch that controls power to the fuel pump. I’ve even tried to get nomenclature to find out what the model #digits mean. I can’t find any information on specs, or any testing methods. The junkyard part is only guaranteed with an exchange if the part they send don’t work. The cost is astronomical too! To have mine repaired it was $400, and if I want to take a chance on a junkyard part, I can get one for $150. I still haven’t found one that will guarantee the part for more than 30 days, and they want me to send my part to them and then wait for them to make the repair and they will mail it back. Even my call to Ford ended with them telling me to find an electronics repair shop that can refurbish mine. I have looked for a cross reference part #, but haven’t had any luck. I’m still trying to get one for mine, but haven’t had any luck. You either have to buy used or remanufactured, and the model number of your part has to exactly match or all of your options will not work. It is very hard to get out, and they are hard to find for the older trucks.

2008 ford f150 fuel pump driver module problems

It is a box connected directly on top of the under dash fuse box. Fuel pump control module failed without notice, stopping vehicle. I have read that a front windshield leak causes the GEM module to short out if at any time you have things that come on and off without you turning them on. The 2008 Ford F-150 has 5 NHTSA complaints for the fuel system, gasoline at 66,374 miles average. 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 - Fuel Pump Driver Module FPDM - My Symptoms - Hi All I know there is a lot of information about these but I wanted to add a little more about my experience with this failure that might help someone else because it is due to this forum and others like it that I was not left stranded 300.













2008 ford f150 fuel pump driver module problems